Alumni Board

The Centre College Alumni Association and its Board of Directors seek to support the mission of Centre College by encouraging strong relations among the Centre family; facilitating service by alumni to the College community and service by the College to its alumni; and creating and expanding communication among the College's constituencies in order to serve more effectively as a conduit regarding issues and opportunities confronting the College. If you have an idea or concern you would like to share, please contact any of the Directors listed below or any member of the Alumni Staff.

Alumni Association Awards and Honors

Each year, the Alumni Association honors three alumni with the Distinguished Alumnus/a Award and one alumnus/a with the Young Alumnus/a Award at Homecoming.  A description of the awards; nominations forms for each award, as well as, a nomination form for new Alumni Board members; and a listing of all past award recipients can be found below.  You can also email your nominations to Megan Haake Milby '03.  Please remember to keep all nominations confidential.

Distinguished Alumnus Nomination Form

Young Alumnus Nomination Form

Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Past recipients of the Distinguished Alumnus and Young Alumnus Awards

Alumni Board Director Role

Alumni Board Director Nomination Form




Cathy Dickhut Boettner '89

Charleston, TN


Todd Walz '96

Louisville, KY

Young Centre Associates Chair




President Elect

Lisa Swem '79

East Lansing, MI

Centre Associate Chairs

Sarah '86 & Tom '85 Cowens

Memphis, TN

Past President

Logan Askew '78

Trenton, KY

Class of 2015


Terri Cleary '92

Louisville, KY

Gary Colton '76

Wheaton, IL

Rob Duncan '00

Louisville, KY

Edith Gilbert Ethridge '69

Louisville, KY

Gretta Feldkamp '90

Louisville, KY

Tao Le '91

Elizabethtown, KY

Jay Moench '77

Nashville, TN

Ted Popov '07

Brooklyn, NY

Jackie Kincheloe Resinger '61

Lexington, KY

Celest Poteet Smith '85

Earlysville, VA

Lee Carrigan Trent '73

Danville, KY

Deneen Zimmerman '86

Villa Hills, KY

Class of 2016

Bradford P. Bollmann '89

Wausau, WI

Brian T. Briscoe '00

Louisville, KY

Bridget Carpenter '91

Atlanta, GA

Sarah Couch '09

Louisville, KY

Katy Dyche '11

Louisville, KY

Scott Godthaab '01

Louisville, KY

Eric Henize '78

Cincinnati, OH

Jeff Hoover '82

Jamestown, KY

Mary Cynthia Martin '79

Danville, KY

Amelia Green Nichols '54

Danville, KY

Virgina Robbins-Bugg '91

Danville, KY

Philip Howard Sewell II '88

Nicholasville, KY

Jane Blair Skidmore '64

Barbourville, KY

Keith Tarter '91

Danville, KY

Class of 2017


David Lawrence '54

Springfield, OH

James Green '79

Elizabethtown, KY

Mary Jane Salot Valentine '77

Louisville, KY

Preston Richardson '80

Danville, KY

Jamie Rose '86

Lexington, KY

Tim McDaniel '92

Danville, KY

Melissa Manderschied '97

St. Paul, MN

Shannon Johnson Smith '94

Indianapolis, IN

Jennifer Howard Moore '00

Lexington, KY

Justin Akin '02

Louisville, KY

Jeff Briggs '06

Shaker Heights, OH

Jenny Jacoby '10

Louisville, KY

Patrick Barsotti '11

Lexington, KY

Student Directors

Jeff Podis '16

Nashville, TN